Why is it when you mention the word LOVE we automatically think of romance with someone?

Why is it when you mention the word LOVE we automatically think of romance with someone?

I keep on wodering about this. If you mention the word “love” you automatically feel the need to think of someone to be involved with.

Most of the time I see writers who writes about Love and usually It’s  about  someone, a husband, boyfriend or partner. And I think teenagers nowadays often mistakes it as just like that. Many people gets depressed over something they shouldn’t be getting depressed on at an early age.

Love isn’t just about loving a person per se. For me, love is something you are passionate about. You feel strongly about. It doesn’t have to involve someone.

So I am going to change that trend. I am going to write about love for things and love for self.
Let’s start off with loving yourself. 

I used to be that girl who gets SO insecure over pretty sexy girls. And I totally know how that insecurity can eat someone up. I have 4 sisters who are beautiful and sexy (think models and beauty queens) so trust me when I say I know. I was the awkward teenager. Wearing glasses and sitting at the back of the room. But you see overtime I grew tired of it. (Everyone should too!) because in the real world, it doesn’t matter what you look like, what matters is what YOU can do and what’s inside. Yes, cliche as it may sound. As you mature and grow older, you would be needing friends and co-workers whom you can trust and enjoy things with, not someone who looks good and pretty or sexy. YOU live your own life not them. Cry all your insecurities now and face tomorrow with your head held high. Love yourself and embrace your abilities and work on your flaws. 

Second, love for things.

Love is also as mentioned above, about things you are passionate about. May it be through books, art, music, sports, technology or food. Embrace it and be proud of it. Share it. This one took me awhile to discover. I’m the type of person who’s pride is too high that my mindset is always “what they can do, I can do it too” so I tried everything. Literally EVERYTHING! But I wasn’t passionate about these things and though I was doing great, I didn’t excel. So for you who’s reading this, find something you are passionate about and focus on it. Now, my passion is writing and art. I may not be great now but isn’t that how life works? You learn and improve. And so I am. And with you reading this helps me. *winks*

So upon ending this, remember that Love is about YOURSELF and things that makes YOU happy. You don’t have to be with someone to find love and be happy. Sometimes, you just have to appreciate the world around you to find LOVE. 

Smile and the world will smile with you! That involves love too!


Xoxo,

Bello

Leave a Reply

